top of page
2021 Finalists & Winners

The films are listed below in winning order proceeded by alphabetical order.



Best in Show

Henry Guzman-Mitchell


Cherie Je T’Aime

Best Screenplay

Eli Berliner



Best Edit

Grace Conley



Best Cinematography
Livia Santos-Havrilak


Stanislaw W. Wojciechowski

The Apotheosis of the Dance

Iain Delavan

The Comforting Consciousness of Being Nothing

Daniel Lee


Sanay Saboo

Freshman Year

Bea Hammam, Sydney Kaufman


Toan Vu & Grace Conley & Louiza Laout & Annabelle Räth

Into the Underground

Sebastian Alexandre & Zahid Rivera

It Must Mean Something

Joie Estelle Cousin

Late Night

Sanay Saboo

Maternal Messages

Campbell Ragins

Miss Fortune

Samiksha Thakur

The Ride

Sam Gharavi

Sea Souls

Angelina Chang

That's Not My Name

Faith Duggan & Maeve Slon & Camille Wilson

The Neighborhood Project

Nikash Khanna

Time to Live

Justin Choi

Two Blind Mice

Danny Applebaum

When the Tide Falls Out

Phoebe Yung

The films listed above were screened at the 2021 NYCTFF.

bottom of page